Explore Information Related to Bangladesh

  • University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh

Category: Education

The University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh is the highest body of all the universities of Bangladesh. The Commission was established on December 16, 1972 under the Presidential Order (P.O.) No. 10 of 1973. Since its inception, UGC of Bangladesh has been monitoring, maintaining, promoting and coordinating university education in Bangladesh. Apparently, Bangladesh Government does not directly deal with the universities rather UGC deals with all the public and private universities situated in Bangladesh. Instead of Government, the Commission ensures academic discipline, financial accountability, transparency and high quality education in the public and private universities.

UGC of Bangladesh is firmly working for further advancement in the field of higher education. The Commission is also responsible for maintaining standard and grade in all the public, private and international universities. Moreover, it assists and advises to the universities and Bangladesh Government regarding the various issues of higher education. All the universities, situated in the country, are accountable to University Grants Commission of Bangladesh. It offers scholarships to talent students, funds for research and arranges seminars regarding higher education. Thus, University Grants Commission (UGC) of Bangladesh is the prime governing body of all the universities of Bangladesh. At present, Professor Dr. Kazi Shahidullah is the Chairman of University Grants Commission, Bangladesh.

Contact Info:


University Grants Commission of Bangladesh
Agargaon, Dhaka-1207.
Phone: 88-02-8113242, 88-02-8124133
PABX: 88-02-8128174-8
Fax: 88-02-8122948, 88-02-8122416


Published Date: 14/01/2014

Upadated Date: 11/07/2014

Related Sites:

  • University of Dhaka

  • North South University

  • Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU), Mymensingh

  • Bangladesh Technical Education Board (BTEB)

  • BCS General Education Association

  • Chartered University College

  • Marine Academy Bangladesh (BMA)

  • Bangladesh Institute of Business Management & Technology (BIBMT)

  • Dhaka School of Economics (DScE)

  • National Academy for Primary Education

  • Institute of Chartered Secretaries of Bangladesh

  • Bangladesh Skill Development Institute

  • BRAC Development Institute

  • Chittagong Skills Development Centre (CSDC)

  • Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology (AUST)

  • Bangladesh Mathematical Olympiad

  • Sonargaon University (SU)

  • Port City International University

  • Chittagong Independent University

  • Uttara University (UU)

  • BGC Trust University Bangladesh (BGCTUB)

  • ASA University Bangladesh

  • University of South Asia

  • Feni University (FU)

  • Eastern University (EU)

  • International University of Business Agriculture and Technology (IUBAT)

  • Southeast University (SEU)

  • EXIM Bank Agricultural University, Bangladesh (EBAUB)

  • National Curriculum & Textbook Board (NCTB)

  • Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (CVASU)

  • Home

    Top 20 eCommerce Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Business Groups of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Garments & Textile Groups & Companies of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Newspaper & Media Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Probashi Bangladesh Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Health & Medical Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Educational Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Associations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Hotel and Tourism Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Blog Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Arts and Entertainment Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular IT Institutes & Companies of Bangladesh

    About Us

    Contact Us

    Privacy Policy

    Copyright Notice

    © Copyright