Explore Information Related to Bangladesh

  • Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (CVASU)

Category: Education

Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (CVASU) was established in 2006 as a public veterinary university in Bangladesh which is offering education, research and additional services in the field of Veterinary and Animal Sciences. CVASU is situated at Khulshi in Chittagong, Bangladesh. It was established under the CVASU Act, 2006.

CVASU was formerly a college known as ‘Chittagong Government Veterinary College’, founded in 1996. The College operated its function in affiliation with the Faculty of Science, University of Chittagong. Afterwards, Chittagong Government Veterinary College became a separate ‘Faculty of Veterinary Medicine’, in the University of Chittagong which was approved by the University Gants Commission of Bangladesh (UGC). Finally, Chittagong Government Veterinary College converted to a public university on August 7, 2006. Hence, the college renamed named as "Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (CVASU).

Currently, CVASU has three (3) Faculties – Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, Faculty of Food Science & Technology, and Faculty of Fisheries. Under these Faculties the University holds nineteen (19) departments.

List of Under Graduates Programs:
* Doctor of Veterinary Medicine (DVM)
* B.Sc. Honours in Food Science & Technology (FST)
* B.Sc. Honours in Fisheries (FF)

Moreover, Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University offers MSc & PhD programs in different discipline. Currently, CVASU has 800+ students and it has twenty-eight (28) Research laboratories. The Central Library of CVASU includes more than 4,000 reference books, 3,000 journals, and 7,000 online journals.

Contact Info


Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University:
Khulshi, Zakir Hossain Road, Chittagong - 4225, Bangladesh
Phone: 031-2566373
Fax: 031-659620


Published Date: 14/12/2014

Related Sites:

  • University of Dhaka

  • Bangladesh Agricultural University (BAU), Mymensingh

  • North South University

  • International University of Business Agriculture and Technology (IUBAT)

  • Southeast University (SEU)

  • EXIM Bank Agricultural University, Bangladesh (EBAUB)

  • Asian University for Women (AUW)

  • University of Liberal Arts Bangladesh (ULAB)

  • Ahsanullah University of Science & Technology (AUST)

  • Port City International University

  • Chittagong Independent University

  • Uttara University (UU)

  • BGC Trust University Bangladesh (BGCTUB)

  • ASA University Bangladesh

  • University of South Asia

  • Feni University (FU)

  • Eastern University (EU)

  • Chartered University College

  • GAM Chartered University College (GAM CUC)

  • Chittagong Skills Development Centre (CSDC)

  • Home

    Top 20 eCommerce Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Business Groups of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Garments & Textile Groups & Companies of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Newspaper & Media Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Probashi Bangladesh Orgnizations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Health & Medical Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Educational Sites of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Associations of Bangladesh

    Top 20 Hotel and Tourism Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Blog Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular Arts and Entertainment Sites of Bangladesh

    Popular IT Institutes & Companies of Bangladesh

    About Us

    Contact Us

    Privacy Policy

    Copyright Notice

    © Copyright