Explore Information Related to Bangladesh

  • Security Printing Corporation (Bangladesh) Ltd (SPCBL)

Category: Bank and Insurance

The Security Printing Corporation (Bangladesh) Ltd, commonly known as SPCBL, is the state-owned security printing press established in 1988 chiefly to produce currency/banknotes and other security documents for the Country. Though SPCBL established in 1988, it perfectly started its operation from 12 October 1992. The Security Printing Corporation (Bangladesh) Ltd is located at Shimultoly in Gazipur.

Apart from currency/banknotes, SPCBL also produces postal and non-postal stamps, post card, judicial and non-judicial stamps, cheque books, OMR (Optical Mark Reader) form, revenue stamp, treasury bond, etc. Its produced first bank note is 10 TK note. The Security Printing Corporation (Bangladesh) Ltd has the capacity to produce yearly about 1100 million pieces of currency/banknotes, and 4 billion pieces of Other Security Products (OSP). The Bangladesh Government empowered the Bangladesh Bank to run the SPCBL. The Chairman of Bangladesh Security Printing Corporation is the Governor of Bangladesh Bank.

Contact Info:

Head Office & Factory:
Post Office: Bangladesh Ordnance Factory
Shimultoly, Gazipur-1703, Bangladesh
PABX: 880-2-9205110-5
Fax: 880-2-9205108-9

Liaison Office:
6th Floor (West Side), 1st Annex Building
Bangladesh Bank, Head Office
Motijheel Commercial Area
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
Tel & Fax: 880-2-9530449


Published Date: 26/06/2014

Related Sites:

  • Bangladesh Bank

  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank (BKB)

  • Modhumoti Bank Limited

  • AB Bank Limited (ABBL)

  • Association of Bankers, Bangladesh Limited (ABBD)

  • Grameen Bank

  • Bangladesh Bureau of Educational Information & Statistics (BANBEIS)

  • Bangladesh Road Transport Authority (BRTA)

  • Bangladesh Institute of Bank Management (BIBM)

  • First Security Islami Bank Ltd (FSIB)

  • NRB Bank Limited

  • Jiban Bima Corporation (JBC)

  • Pubali Bank Limited

  • Union Bank Limited (UBL)

  • Chittagong Development Authority (CDA)

  • Rajdhani Unnayan Kartripakkha (RAJUK)

  • Chittagong Custom House

  • © Copyright