WWW.BD-Directory.com !!!



TOP Pages

All Sites

About Us

Contact Us

  • Uttara Bank Limited

Category: Bank and Insurance

Uttara Bank Limited (UBL) is one of the oldest and largest private commercial banks in Bangladesh. UBL was established on 28 January 1965 as ‘Eastern Banking Corporation’. In 1972, the bank was nationalized and named ‘Uttara Bank’. In 1983, Uttara Bank was denationalized. In 1984, it enlisted in Dhaka Stock Exchange (DSC); and subsequently it enlisted in Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) in 2004. Aftab Group is one of the major share holders of Uttara Bank Ltd. Today, the bank has 223 fully computerized branches across the country and 600+ foreign correspondents worldwide. In 2008, it introduced ‘Q-Cash’ & UBL-ATM facilities through which its customers can withdraw money 24-hour. The Head Office of Uttara Bank is situated at Motijheel Commercial Area, Dhaka, Bangladesh. It has more than 3562 employees.

The Chairman of Uttara Bank Limited is Mr. Azharul Islam, the Founder & Executive Chairman of AFTAB GROUP; and its Vice Chairman is Mr. Iftekharul Islam, the Chairman & Managing Director of AFTAB GROUP. UBL’s Managing Director is Mr. Shaikh Abdul Aziz.

Contact Info:

Head Office of Uttara Bank Limited:
Uttara Bank Bhaban
47, Shahid Bir Uttom Asfaqus Samad Sarak
(90, Motijheel Commercial Area), P.O. Box No. 217 & 818
Dhaka-1000, Bangladesh
PABX: 9551162-3, 9553085-6, 9558656, 9566067-9, 9565732, 9568941
Fax: 880-2-7168376, 880-2-9572102, 880-2-9561392
E-mail: ublid@citechco.net, ublid@dhaka.net, ublidgen@uttarabank.com, ublidrem@uttarabank.com

Website: www.uttarabank-bd.com

[Copyright Notice: copying or reproduction of any content of www.bd-directory.com is strictly prohibited and constitutes an infringement of copyright law.]

  • Related Sites:

  • Probashi Kallyan Bank (PKB)

  • Janata Bank Limited

  • Bangladesh Krishi Bank (BKB)

  • Pubali Bank Limited

  • Grameen Bank

  • AB Bank Limited (ABBL)

  • NRB Bank Limited

  • Modhumoti Bank Limited